Functionality Testing on a URL Shortener App

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Mode of the Test_ Manual testing.

Tool used_Google sheet.

Environment in which the test is carried out_Techno canon 11.

This article is on testing a Url shortener app

Google sheet is used for proper documentation of TestCase. For a proper testing to be carried out; I ensure I understood the user story .knowing fully well what the customers requirement are. I proceeded to my test planning. To create a test plan,the following are what entails in a Testcase; The test I'd Test scenario Test case Test steps The expected result The actual result The pass/fail option. Below is the link to the testcase created[docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/10FEFmtYSKeV..

Conclusion

I carried out a functional testing on a URL shortener Manually.

Thank you for reading.

Author Orewole Folasayo Mariam